board77

The Last Homely Site on the Web

I didn't suck (Pics of my new car!)

Post Reply   Page 1 of 7  [ 136 posts ]
Jump to page 1 2 3 4 57 »
Iavas_Saar
Post subject: I didn't suck (Pics of my new car!)
Posted: Tue 08 Mar , 2005 3:21 pm
His Rosyness

I just failed my driving test. Despite being told how easy it is in the US to pass, even for 16-yr olds. Despite not having to learn on a manual. Grrrrr I suck.

Last edited by Iavas_Saar on Sun 17 Apr , 2005 2:31 pm, edited 4 times in total.

[ img ]

Profile Quote
Jude
Post subject:
Posted: Tue 08 Mar , 2005 3:23 pm
Aspiring to heresy

Hey - I was a great driver in Canada before I moved to the UK, where I proceded to fail both driving tests that I took.

Profile Quote
Berhael
Post subject:
Posted: Tue 08 Mar , 2005 3:23 pm
Milk and kisses

:( :hug:

Hey, at least you know the basics... You'll get there eventually! :)

(I'm still terrified of cars) :oops:

Profile Quote
Leoba
Post subject:
Posted: Tue 08 Mar , 2005 3:29 pm
Troubadour of Ithilien

:hug:

Did you ever pass in the UK?

If it's any comfort, my sister stopped counting the fails at 5. We think it was the 7th or 8th attempt when she passed.

Also found on Facebook - hunt me down via the MetaTORC group.

[ img ]

I just adore the concept of washing Dirty Horseboys!

Profile Quote
halplm
Post subject:
Posted: Tue 08 Mar , 2005 3:30 pm
b77 whipping boy

written or the driving test?

I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.

Profile Quote
Mummpizz
Post subject:
Posted: Tue 08 Mar , 2005 3:34 pm
Gloriosus

I failed two times, but that was in Germany where everything is 100 times harder, and 20 years ago, when not smiling at policemen was considered a capital crime.

Profile Quote
Iavas_Saar
Post subject:
Posted: Tue 08 Mar , 2005 3:39 pm
His Rosyness